RSS

Shattered

04 Apr
Shard

Shard (Photo credit: quinn.anya)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shattered glass
Digging in
Puncturing
The skin
Of my fingertips

Thick blood
The Stain
The Pain
Surges again
As I panic

I search
Everywhere
Not there
Don’t care
You won’t help

xBx

Since writing this mornings post (here) in which I mention a reoccurring dream (or nightmare really) the dreams have changed and evolved and I have had a new -but still reoccurring dream at least 4 times in the past week. Every time I end up breaking thick glass accidentally and the shards stick in my fingertips and hands, I search for my husband and beg him to pull them out and stop the bleeding but he either cant stop it properly or he argues with me and I have to pull the pieces out myself. Its so real its horrible.

Meanings (apparently):
Fingers soiled or scratched, with the blood exuding, denotes much trouble and suffering. You will despair of making your way through life. It denotes your anxieties about your ability to accomplish some demanding task or perform in some waking situation.
Blood represents life, love, and passion as well as disappointments.
Bleeding or losing blood, signifies that you are suffering from exhaustion or that you are feeling emotionally drained. It may also denote bitter confrontations between you and your friends. Your past actions has come back to haunt you
A cut, suggests that you are being let down or being undermined. Alternatively, it refers to feminine sexuality and feminine attitudes toward sex.

Witten as part of National Poetry Month which was highlighted -and is being spurred on- by The Ranting Papizilla and Sahm; I have pledged to write at least one a week but many participants are doing one a day! so check out their posts and other poems here and here

 
22 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: ,

22 responses to “Shattered

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 4, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    powerful poem. i can feel the pain your in. i’m thinking of you. xo

     
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    April 4, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Powerful poem for poetry month.

     
  3. Charles Yallowitz

    April 4, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    I really feel the fear and desperation from your poem. I hope you find a way to rid yourself of your dream soon.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 4, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      Thank you – and thanks for twice reblog xB

       
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 4, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      For THE reblog (blame auto correct lol)

       
      • Charles Yallowitz

        April 4, 2013 at 5:45 pm

        Oh. I was confused on that one and just went hunting for the second reblog. Gotta loathe auto correct.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        April 4, 2013 at 5:51 pm

        That I do πŸ™‚

         
    • greenembers

      April 4, 2013 at 6:07 pm

      Yes, what Charles said. It sounds like you need a vacation from yourself. I like to vacation in Minecraft, highly recommended for a quick get away. πŸ˜€

       
      • Comfortably Numb

        April 4, 2013 at 6:25 pm

        Call of duty is my escape – and lots of caffeine and cigarettes… I’m SO healthy lol (thank you) xB

         
      • greenembers

        April 4, 2013 at 9:54 pm

        nice! I never got into Call of Duty, but take a long vacation of fun! Enjoy all the cigarettes and caffeine you want! lol. πŸ˜€

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        April 5, 2013 at 3:23 pm

        dont tempt me with a good time lol

         
  4. Marti Parham

    April 4, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    Thanks for the shout out!

     
  5. Fat Bottom Girl

    April 4, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    “I have to pull the pieces out myself”. . . you said it–he can’t help you. You will have to rely on yourself totally and completely to get through this. Once again I will urge you to do what’s best for you, and stop worrying so much about what is going on with him. Take care!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 4, 2013 at 5:50 pm

      Very true, though I’m sure you understand that’s always easier said than done. I’m trying though – for me. Thank you x

       

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

