RSS

Grieving: Anger

07 Apr
Anger

Anger (Photo credit: ZORIN DENU)

Anger: ‘The intense emotion is deflected from our vulnerable core, redirected and expressed instead as anger. Emotionally, we may resent the person for causing us pain or for leaving us.’

I actually liked this stage a little, I don’t do angry…I do revenge…or I think of possible revenge – usually involving blow-up dolls or shitting in someone’s car – and it makes me feel better just by imagining it. I think it’s the act of knowing that I COULD fuck him up if I wanted to, having a plan b. (I’ve never actually shat in anyone’s car btw)
My first thoughts were that I could report him for knocking one out in his car at work, I could call and give his number plate, I could report anonymously that I had seen him doing it on occasion…just for the pure satisfaction of having someone else catch him out and embarrass him…but also to cock block him….can you imagine how annoying that would be? You get to work and think you’re safe and then…BUSTED. BUT I Googled it (of course) and he could actually get jail time for indecent exposure, amongst other things so I thought better of it.

I have enjoyed screwing him over in other ways, I flush the toilet at least twice whenever he takes a shower, I ‘forget’ to put spoons in his lunch for his yoghurts (yes I make his lunch – but I like doing it) just so I can chuckle all day thinking about him scooping it out with his fingers (he probably just drinks it but shh)

However recently its moved up a notch and I don’t like it. Our ‘banter’ has started getting a little more aggressive on my part, when we play fight I do it harder than usual and yesterday he called time out and asked me what was going on. We figured out between us that subconsciously I want to hurt him physically because I know that I cant hurt him emotionally and I want him to hurt as much as I do. Once that was out I felt better – but angry at myself for not helping anything by being that way- and went back to flushing the toilet.

 
 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Grieving: Anger

  1. beetleypete

    April 7, 2013 at 10:44 am

    Remind me not to get on your bad side – shitting in a car -! That is some serious revenge. Anger does help though, as long as it doesn’t consume. As ever, Pete. X

     
  2. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 8, 2013 at 12:35 am

    I know this is not really funny but I had to laugh at flushing the toilet. I’m sorry you’re in such pain. xo

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 8, 2013 at 12:41 am

      Oh no, laugh away it makes me feel better 🙂 xB

       
      • behindthemaskofabuse

        April 8, 2013 at 12:44 am

        Okay, then the yogurt spoon is pretty clever and funny too! 😉

         
  3. Donna Gwinnell Weidner

    April 8, 2013 at 1:19 am

    How about a little post it note in the lung bag/box “Eat at your own risk-just kidding-or am I?”

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

