RSS

And she’s cracked

09 Apr
Cracked baseball

Cracked baseball (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Am I strong? Or just really fucking weak?

I apologise in advance if this post is all over the place (and full of bad bad words & exclamation marks), this is the raw shit coming out, the floodgates have opened and the panic has set in. I hope that by the time this is published I’m in a better place. Unlike the back-story- this is being written in (my) real time (and published up to a week after) but I’m writing it as its happening and as I’m feeling it…and I don’t know the ending of this one.

I’ve finally cracked, I’m angry, I’m worried, I’m anxious as fuck; I’m crying – A LOT, I’m sad, I’m hurt and I’m so confused. Is putting up with all of this really strength? Or is it just stopping fighting because I don’t have the energy for it anymore?

I mean, what the fuck am I getting out of this? Am I really settling for a MARRIAGE where only one of us loves the other? I’ve built up barriers so anything I did have left of us is non existent because what’s the point in cuddling up and kissing when none of it is real? I even flinch when he comes near me, not because I think -even for a second- that he would physically hurt me but because its like a stranger coming on to me, I don’t know which him I’m with, I don’t know where the affection is coming from, I don’t know what he’s going to get out of it and I don’t know what mental weapon he’s going to surprise me with next to psychologically beat me with.

And yet I’m still here, why? Oh wait…its because I’m fucking weak! I must be…otherwise why would sneaking into bed with him just to cuddle up and cry while he sleeps- blissfully unaware- be any kind of comfort for me? A strong person doesn’t live on hope every day…do they? They don’t pretend to everyone that nothing is going on…do they? If I wasn’t weak surely I would have left by now…but I haven’t.

194.365- Tea for Who?

194.365- Tea for Who? (Photo credit: Send me adrift.)

Its because the thought of being with anyone else is absolutely terrifying. To even consider going through this again with anyone…to contemplate ever trusting anyone else…to imagine having to rebuild my entire life AGAIN! How the fuck would I do that? How could I ever trust anyone after this? How could I ever be happy? I don’t WANT to do it again, I don’t WANT to find someone else and I don’t WANT this to be happening! So I either have to fight for it and keep trying and keep HOPING that something changes and something gets better or I let it go…but I don’t know how to do either of those things.

The idea kills me, it really does, I see no light at the end of the tunnel in either situation. I’m lost, I’m confused and right now I would welcome a bus to the face just so I could avoid having to deal with any of this anymore.

As anyone who has read my past blog will know- I was happy, I was totally, madly, deeply in love with this man; I didn’t see this coming and I doubt any of you did either….and I can not believe that that wasn’t real! I don’t WANT to believe it…because that would mean accepting it and having to actually face facts that my marriage is over!

Oh my god that’s so hard to say! It hurts SO much! And HE has done this! HE has ruined it, he’s ruined our marriage…he’s broken my heart and ruined my life! How could I even consider pretending thats OK? How am I meant to act as if nothing has happened? How am I supposed to carry on, to support him and to keep sight of why all while reminding him why he wants me to be the one to be with him through it? How am I supposed to be able to stay ‘me’, to stay stable and consistent when so much has changed?

I couldn’t even walk away from this and feel like I’ve learnt anything…because the only thing I have learnt is that you cant ever trust anyone…ever! Not even yourself because you play tricks on yourself and put yourself through shit with no good end result. But I knew that before, I knew it and I let him trick me into believing otherwise…and I did! I fucking fell for it!

And yet I don’t blame him, I wish I did but I really don’t. I honestly don’t believe he’s done this on purpose, I don’t think he’s set out to play some cruel game on me I genuinely believe he is as messed up and as confused as I am. I believe he has an illness, I believe he doesn’t know what he’s feeling or what’s acceptable behaviour, I believe subconsciously he’s doing things without understanding it…and that’s what’s stopping me from heading for the door…but is that strength or stupidity? And that’s what I believe…I’ve believed other stuff and look where that’s got me! I don’t KNOW that for sure, I don’t KNOW anything any more. I don’t know how I can carry on like this, I don’t know that anything will get better – or even if it COULD. My mind is all over the place, I don’t know what to think, I cant think any more because it gets me nowhere but overall I don’t WANT to think about it anymore, I don’t want to have to think about anything.

lies [disneyfied]

lies [disneyfied] (Photo credit: the|G|™)

I feel like a toddler having a tantrum, stamping my feet and screaming ‘somebody sort this out for me RIGHT NOW!!’ its like that fucking puppy in 101 Dalmatians that almost dies and the owner ‘hopes’ that by rubbing it it will come back to life….but it does doesn’t it? They hope and it works…another Disney LIE…just like that happily ever after shit.

I don’t know what to do, are you all screaming at the screen and telling me I’m being stupid?
is it stupid for me to stay? Am I just a fool? Is it understandable for me to want to stay and see this through to whatever end result it brings? I cant stop hoping, I’m not ready to; if I stopped hoping then I really would have nothing left…am I allowed to keep holding on to hope?

xBx

***I wrote this one week ago, and reading it back now its safe to say I am feeling much better, I considered deleting it but decided not to because I feel that anyone reading this should see ALL of my journey; unedited and raw. It shows that I AM human, it proves the ups and downs and the physical strain on a person at a time like this. Hopefully anyone who is having a hard time will find comfort in the thought tha It DOES get better, you CAN make it out the other side and you ARE allowed to grieve.***

 
 

Tags: , ,

18 responses to “And she’s cracked

  1. beetleypete

    April 9, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Seeing the update, I am happy that you got through that bad time. On a small positive, I totally agree that he has not done all of this on purpose. There is an innocence in the behaviour that may show a complete lack of understanding, but does not indicate malice. Having had similar experiences in life, I will confirm that you always get through them. It does change you, and you have to put away some of the mistrust, or you cannot be the person that you were. As ever, Pete. XX

     
  2. crazybunny66

    April 9, 2013 at 11:04 am

    That was raw emotions oosing out of every word and line and I must admit it terrified me reading it and feeling (to a certain extend) your pain and anger. Are you right in staying? I guess only time will tell but what other option have you got, leave without a fight? I don’t think, hope, that’s you!! You have shown enormous strengths and courage in fighting for your man, don’t give up now!!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 9, 2013 at 11:09 am

      🙂 thank you so much, fuck yeah the gloves are on, I’m not going anywhere xB

       
      • crazybunny66

        April 9, 2013 at 11:19 am

        “That’s “my” girl” 😄👍xx

         
  3. Doggy's Style

    April 9, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    Good to read the update at the end, I think that makes you feel better reading the first part of the post and seeing that you are ok, ups and downs but you are feeling better.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 9, 2013 at 2:03 pm

      Thanks, it took a while to get back up from that one but I got through it an couldn’t believe the difference in emotions just a few days later- I almost deleted it a few times but thought better of it xB

       
  4. Flaca

    April 9, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    i am new to your blog, appreciate the link, makes me feel good (well not good but perhaps sane?) to know i am not alone in this struggle. thanks for not deleting it and sharing it instead!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 9, 2013 at 6:38 pm

      Thanks for visiting, it’s good to know I can make you feel sane 😉

       
  5. kat

    April 9, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    well, as for possible futures/outcomes….you don’t have to stay, and you don’t have to go find someone else either. you can just let this go and just be whole on your own…and then maybe one day, you’ll find someone worth taking the risk for. but you don’t have to find someone else.

    and i can see why part of you wants to stay, see if it can be worked out. you have a lot invested, and you are probably right that he is not doing this or being this way intentionally. and that is sad, and you have been hurt. and its ok to mourn this loss, to grieve. and its ok to move on, and you don’t have to find another partner immediately. and its ok to stay, but it will be a new reality to accept.

    whatever you do is the ‘right’ thing, cuz whatever you choose is best for you now. sorry you are going thru this. chaos is no fun to live in.

     
  6. A2LSM

    April 9, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    BRAVO!! I think your an amazing woman is in a extremely difficult situation. I applaud your vulnerability in revealing all of your struggle. I know it’s hard to open yourself up like that…even on a blog. Stay strong and know I’m pulling for you every day! xoxo

     
  7. Fat Bottom Girl

    April 9, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    It’s okay to have a little shit fit every once in awhile! 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 9, 2013 at 10:12 pm

      Full on proper tantrum lol – its about time ha ha 😉 xB

       
  8. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 10, 2013 at 1:25 am

    As painful as it is at the time, it’s good that you’re feeling and dealing rather than going numb. I’m so glad you’re fairing better right now though! xo

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 10, 2013 at 9:39 am

      Very true, and again a great al;ternate and positive view on something which could be so easily tagged as negative. Thank you for pointing out the silver lining, I was VERY worried I would end up numb but youre right…this proves otherwise
      xB

       

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

