RSS

Misery loves company

12 Apr
100 followers

100 followers

Yesterday I was notified that Comfortably Numb has (somehow) hit 100 followers in its first month

THANK YOU!

This post is not about numbers and stats – its about recognising what a wonderful thing the blogging world can be. Its the virtual relationships that these followings allow, the mini support network which is built when 2 bloggers find each other and relate to situations. Its about the escape which some of us find through blogging and the ability to pour your heart out (whilst in pjs and looking like shit) with no judgement (well maybe a little)

I realise that compared to many of the blogs I follow 100 followers isn’t a lot but to me…well it is.

I am amazed that one person has stuck around to see the car crash of my (recent) life – let alone 100, it seems that misery really does love company lol. But then maybe that’s what keeps you reading…the car crash TV aspect; like crowding at the bottom of a building while some business man threatens to jump from the window ledge…well sorry to disappoint you rubber neckers but I aint jumpin 😉 …thanks to YOU.

I didn’t start this blog for the numbers, I started it as a way of keeping myself grounded and you…(or the majority of) have helped me do that so I would like to take this opportunity to say THANK YOU!

Thank you all for the incredible support you have given me thus far.
For keeping me strong
For making me smile
For letting me vent
For helping me see different perspectives
For being a welcome distraction
For waving those pom poms 😉

I hope that -now my situation is levelling out a little more- I can do the same for you 🙂

xBx

 
26 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2013 in Awards....oooh :)

 

26 responses to “Misery loves company

  1. Charles Yallowitz

    April 12, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    Congrats. Be proud of your triple digits. 🙂

     
  2. writingsofamrs

    April 12, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    Cheers,
    Love your blog.
    Jennifer

     
  3. Cathy Ulrich

    April 12, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Congratulations, Beth!

     
  4. beetleypete

    April 12, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Well done B. It sadly shows how many people are going through, or have gone through, similar experiences. Not to mention that you ‘do it all so well’ of course! As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 10:49 am

      Ha ha thanks Pete, you’re right that is sad when you think about it – BUT just imagine how alone we would feel without the blogging world xB

       
  5. Mohamed Ossama

    April 12, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Congrats! I’ve been for over a year now and I just passed the 50 a few days ago! 🙂
    With great posts, comes great followers and inspirations. May they never end..

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 10:51 am

      Aw thank you, i was active on my past blog for about 7 months and didn’t have nearly as much feedback/followers – and that was a happy blog! Lol like I said misery loves company 😉

       
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 10:51 am

      -And congrats on your achievement too-

       
  6. Doggy's Style

    April 12, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    It’s a pleasure to be here.
    You know how glad I was to “find” you again.
    Congrats.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 10:55 am

      It’s a pleasure to have you. 🙂 Its definitely nice having some (not all) of the old blog followers back, a mixture of people who know how I was before and others who have only known this side. Definitely gives a more varied response… And it doesn’t feel so alien 🙂

       
  7. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 12, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    That’s awesome congratulations!! I have my pompoms out for you! xo

     
  8. jollof

    April 12, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Congratulations! I hit 200 WP just yesterday after all these years and you’ve done half that in a month. Well done! Oh teacher, teach thy student 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 11:04 am

      Pfft I have no idea how lol. I had a blog before for about 7months and didn’t get anywhere near the amount of activity as I have on comfortably numb.

      I’m just me, pouring my heart out and like Pete said – maybe its the sad fact that more people can relate to this side of marriage/relationships/hurt
      BUT it’s nice to know I’m not the only one going through this 🙂

      Congrats on your 200 xB

       
      • jollof

        April 13, 2013 at 7:16 pm

        Thanks a mil!

         
  9. Donna Gwinnell Weidner

    April 12, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    I’m not very agile, but now I’m doing cartwheels for you – YAY – Congratulations!

     
  10. Kira

    April 13, 2013 at 12:40 am

    Pom Poms up and ready to go!!! Congrats on your triple digits! You are an amazing woman and your blog is an inspiration to many!!! xoxo

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

