RSS

Caught in the act

13 Apr
Caught in the act

Caught in the act (Photo credit: | spoon |)

The hypocrite post I wrote (here) really had you split; it was a hard situation and reading your comments helped me to see all points of view but didn’t bring me any closer to a final verdict… Luckily my husband made that choice for me.

I have mentioned before that all posts written after “the back-story” (part 1 here) are written as its happening; however trying to get you up to speed with that has meant that everything else is still about a week behind “real time”. The day “Am I a hypocrite?” was published was ironically the day my husband caught me blogging. He knew I was writing about the carrot (here) for the weekly writing challenge – which earned me a high five from him btw – but he then asked about “the other one”. It turns out he had been using my phone when a notification of a comment from the legend himself Beetleypete flashed up and he had figured out the rest -So I blame/thank you Pete lol you damn lovely man with your continuous support!! 😉

And so I told him. I told him I had started a whole new blog, a blog that no one we actually know knew about and that i had been writing about what had been going on with us because I need to and I want to. It’s either that or i shout about it to everyone I know. I explained that I wasn’t on here slagging him off or taking the piss out of him and that It’s something for me, it’s my therapy, my support network and my way to get through it.

He shook his head, told me that was his “disapproving face” and the conversation was dropped there. It was about as awkward as the time I broke the news to my mother that i was getting married (yay) but that she wasn’t invited (boo) *awkward* However within a matter of minutes we were back to normal -kisses and cuddles and kicking arse on Call of Duty.

Later I asked if he was mad at me and he said he wasn’t so I left it at that and so far he hasn’t said anything more about it. I have a feeling curiosity will get the better of him and he will ask SOMETHING about it at some point BUT I feel better now that it’s “out”. I know I had the intention of telling him at some point but hiding it made me feel awful so, although a little premature, at least it’s done, I can stop being so damn secretive and finally re establish my original -honest and open- morals.
xBx

 
 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Caught in the act

  1. beetleypete

    April 13, 2013 at 11:14 am

    Premature disclosure? That’s a new one. I am not sure whether to be happy or concerned that I was the unwitting ’cause’ of the discovery of the ‘new’ blog. Somehow, I am sure it will be positive. It may make him think that there is another side to you, and you do not need ‘only him’ to be a complete person. He may think more generally, about the effect it has had on you, and that can only be a good thing. As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 3:55 pm

      I’d rather you than anyone else Pete lol.

      I’m glad the secret is out, it was crushing me but now its lifted I feel i can be more open with him -as the fear of blurting it out has been removed.

      I think its made him realise that I DESERVE my own support network after all of this and I dont think theres much he could say to make me think otherwise -regardless hes alright with it, and as suspected hes wanting to see stats and views etc *phew*
      xB

       
  2. WyndyDee

    April 13, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:
    The key is one day at a time and keep moving forward, not backwards. Hugs!

     
  3. Charlie

    April 13, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    I’m proud of you not only for the +100 but for facing your husband so honestly. My wife still does not know.

     
  4. Kira

    April 13, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I’m glad that this is a relief for you! I understand how it can be a burden to keep blogging a secret! At times I wish I could be “out!” But considering I would be fired from job & my family & friends would be disgusted…I’m not sure being “out” would be all that great for me. I am hopeful that one day this might be possbile….

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 13, 2013 at 9:26 pm

      yeah sometimes I think its best kept a secret. My previous blog was a secret because it detailed past issues with friends or family so if anyone had found it i would have been in big trouble – hubby knew though and hes the only one I would trust to know without blurting xB

       
  5. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 13, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    Pete Pete Pete…lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

