RSS

Balancing Act

18 Apr
Balancing Act

Balancing Act (Photo credit: Digitalnative)

I haven’t written as much lately – though you wouldn’t notice as my pre scheduled posts are coming out regularly but as I write this I’m struggling. I’ve had a really draining week but thankfully it’s from being productive (which Iā€™m proud of) rather than bogged down with emotional baggage.

I’ve got an interview Monday, I’ve been applying for jobs, maintaining a house (and marriage) and trying to catch up on the blogging world.

I’ve got thousands of posts ideas flying around my head yet I can’t did the time or energy to sit down and let it flow…

Well… I throw my hands up, I apologise but I simply can’t go back through all the posts I’ve missed over the past few days. I’ve tried and succeeded to a point but it’s getting a little overwhelming lol and it’s silly but I feel bad for missing posts (this is why one of my RCC goals for next week is to get my blog life sorted šŸ˜‰ )

SO if I’ve missed any amazing news or there’s something going on which you know I’d like to see please link me and I’ll read through them…Otherwise I’ll be reading through as and when I get a chance and in the mean time I’m gonna pour myself a well deserved drink and get my blogging head back on šŸ™‚

I realise I dont need to apologise or explain myself but its out of character for meso just in case anyone was taking it personally…now you know

*Sigh* I feel so much better now lol

Wish my luck on my quest for blogging balance šŸ˜‰

xBx

 
 

Tags:

20 responses to “Balancing Act

  1. Charles Yallowitz

    April 18, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    Congrats on the interview.

     
  2. Mocha

    April 18, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    A stiff scotch, pen, paper and some Bob Seger will easily fix you

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 19, 2013 at 8:40 am

      ha ha thats how most bloggers do it is it? šŸ˜‰

       
      • Mocha

        April 19, 2013 at 11:01 am

        I think so…Bob Seger is optional…lol

         
  3. greenembers

    April 18, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Yeah, blogging is such a busy life! I love it, lol. Wishing you lots and lots of luck! šŸ™‚

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 19, 2013 at 8:44 am

      Thanking you – I love it too, i just need to make sure it doesnt turn into a chore (I dont think thats a worry though really lol) xB

       
  4. beetleypete

    April 18, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    B don’t worry. We know you’re out there, dealing with all sorts. Have a break. You might even have a Kit-Kat! Good luck with the job prospects. As ever, Pete.X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 19, 2013 at 8:50 am

      Thanks Pete, I dont like KitKats but of course i get the reference…maybe a nice cuppa with some digestives ha ha

       
  5. helenvalentina

    April 18, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Best of luck – I empathise and share the same sort of feelings and concerns! Good luck with the interview too! šŸ™‚

     
  6. Kira

    April 18, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Congratulations on the interview, hope it all works out for you! I so understand what you said about not being able to catch up with all the blog posts šŸ™‚

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 19, 2013 at 8:59 am

      Thanks, its an interview for a position with not a lot of hours but its a starting point and it interests me so…im going for it lol (pooing my pants though) ha ha xB

       
  7. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 19, 2013 at 1:12 am

    i’ll have a drink with you. šŸ˜‰

     
  8. Annabel Lee

    April 19, 2013 at 5:32 pm

    Good luck on the interview! There are only so many hours in a day – we do what we can do. šŸ™‚

     
  9. aj vosse

    April 21, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    Blogging balance is not an easy one! Every time I think I’m ready to load a whole lot of predated posts something happens. However, I’ll have to slow down a tad.

    Hope the interview went well… I had one on Friday past as well… FUN! šŸ˜‰

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:32 pm

      Thanks, I do exactly the same, I was worried I would have nothing to write about once my marriage started improving and subconsiously thought of other relevant topics…but now things are ‘interesting’ shall we say – at home Im stuck with loads of posts and not enough time in the day to get them written down lol xB

       

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

