RSS

Motivation Monday! Interviews and Schedules

22 Apr
I am now a member :)

I am now a member 🙂

Time for this weeks Rome Construction Crew Update 🙂

My Progress:
Status: Productive, Promising

Catch up on/Check out all members of the crew and show them some love…Well the crew just keeps growing and growing but I’ve already familiarised myself with a few of them…anyone who hasn’t heard from me yet I will get there eventually.

Keep up the job hunt
Application replies: 5
Interviews: 1 (and another which I declined)
Offers: 0

Well I have an interview Monday (today) for a part time carer position literally a few streets away…its VERY small hours a week BUT its close by and sounds fun; its my first interview in a very long time so I’m rather nervous but I’m glad that I’m starting off small with a rather informal interview than jumping in at the deep end.

I have a few other applications I’m waiting to hear back about so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for those…I’m trying not to think about what happens if I get offered the job I’m being interviewed for and still haven’t heard anything from the others.

I also found out that i am eligible for some free online courses for computer knowledge and skills which I am rather excited about – I miss my courses and its something I can do to further my skills AND pass the time…why not?

I may have gone to the job fair on Saturday…at the time of writing i definitely intended to sooooo…

*updated* I DID go to the job fair and it was so positive; I got some great feedback and loads of info so spent the rest of the day applying for things and feeling gooood

Figure out a blogging schedule
Ok three things I have decided to (TRY to) shape my blogging week around (for starters)
Motivation Monday: Rome Crew, updates, goals….motivational reblogs?
Writing (challenge) Wed: Wednesdays are usually my most productive writing days and its (usually) the day that my writing challenge posts are up. I’m not promising anything but I will aim have my writing challenges up on weds and write for the rest of the week then too
Searching Sunday (well Friday, saturday and sunday really) : jobs and blogs – Looking through any new blogs I have discovered and catching up with my reader.

This weeks Goals:
Status: Doable

  • Enrol in at least one online course – I enrolled a few days ago 🙂 so now it’s a case of deciding which course(s) to do… It’s always been on my bucket list to try my hand at web design so… Why not?
  • Make a damn dentists appointment…I was meant to go in September….and IF I get a job it wont be so easy to go at a random time of day
  • Start sorting through the boxes in my garage…again, I will regret it if I don’t
  • Continue the job stuff and previous goals

As always make sure you check out how the other members are doing (below)

xBx

The Members!
Mohamed Ossama @ http://moossama88.wordpress.com/
Wyndy Dee @ http://wyndydee.wordpress.com/
Charles Yallowitz @ http://legendsofwindemere.com/
Helen Valentina @ http://helenvalentina.com/
Ionia Martin @ http://readfulthingsblog.com/
life on wry @ http://lifeonwry.com/
Destiny Allison @ http://shapingdestinythebook.com/
Stacey Corbett @ http://scorbiegyptianabs.blogspot.com/
Pamela Beckford @ http://pamela984.wordpress.com/
Kori Miller @ http://korimiller.wordpress.com/
Gwen Bristol @ http://gwenbristol.com/
John W Howell @ http://johnwhowell.com/
Elizabeth Cook @ http://serialoutlet.wordpress.com/
Kira Woodsbury (A2LSM) @ http://wrestling-life.com
Stuck @ http://stuckonzero.com/
Olivia Stocum @ http://www.theclaymoreandsurcoat.com

 
19 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags:

19 responses to “Motivation Monday! Interviews and Schedules

  1. crazybunny66

    April 22, 2013 at 10:39 am

    keeping my fingers crossed for your upcoming interview (and everything else of course ;-))

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:35 pm

      Thanking you – Ive already been AND had a call back for a second meeting 🙂

       
      • crazybunny66

        April 22, 2013 at 3:24 pm

        Knock ’em dead, I ‘m sure you will 🙂

         
  2. greenembers

    April 22, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:35 pm

      Ill try 😉 …as long as you keep spurring me on….;)

       
  3. beetleypete

    April 22, 2013 at 11:55 am

    You’re sounding very positive, a good thing naturally. I hope the job thing goes well. Just tell them that you have others to consider, and will let them know. If is only a few hours, it is not a great thing to lose. (This unsolicited advice is probably too late anyway!) The plans for your week are also constructive, just don’t let them become deadlines that threaten to overwhelm you. After all, this blogging thing is supposed to be cathartic, and helping to eliminate stress, (for all of us, not just you) so try not to let it add to any existing pressures. As ever B. Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:38 pm

      Thanks Pete, the interview went well, we clicked and ive already had a call back and they want to arrange another meeting so its looking good…however if the other part time job were to call right now I dont know what I would do…I COULD always do both. Ive always wanted to be able to say I work 2 jobs…even if they are really low hours lol…though that would mean the housework would suffer a bit and my blogs would be one or 2 lines every other week…but is that really a bad thing? ha ha xB

       
      • beetleypete

        April 22, 2013 at 8:11 pm

        Beth 2 jobs? Sounds like a new blog! I would miss you, but I would understand your need. Then again, I am SO understanding, I sometimes frighten myself. (HA) As ever, Pete. X

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        April 22, 2013 at 9:52 pm

        😉

         
  4. Charles Yallowitz

    April 22, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    Good luck at the interview. Part-time is great for getting your foot in the door of a company and not over-work yourself. It’s a step above temping because you’re more of a company member than a rented outsider.

    Enjoy going through the boxes too. You have to let us know if you find anything amazing or any stories happen. Going through old things are just full of stories.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:42 pm

      Oh I will do, to be honest there arent very many boxes -especially because we only moved here in september. As I was moving in ‘with a boy’ I threw out a load of my old clutter and took all sentimental stuff to store in my mums loft (SOOOO lucky I have that option) so here its mainly candles and crap I bought but will never use because…well who wants to start fires in rented homes?? lol plus we arent allowed to hang things on the walls so…. you know what I mean?
      HOWEVER, my mother is downsizing soon and needs me to sort out many of those things I sent there less than a year ago so thats there the memories and stories will be lol – either way I will be sure to share anything of interest from either location 😉

       
  5. WyndyDee

    April 22, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Good luck at the interview. You are doing a fabulous job meeting your goals! *high five*

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 22, 2013 at 1:43 pm

      thank you 🙂 Ive been and its looking good 🙂 …now to crack on to the rest of them….

       
  6. Kira

    April 22, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Sounds like you are doing a great job!!! I’m glad your interview went well and that it’s looking good! I’ve got my pom poms out and I’m cheering you on from the sidelines. xoxox

     
  7. ioniamartin

    April 22, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    Best wishes for success capturing the elusive employment! I will wish you good thoughts:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

