RSS

#8 Cuddles

24 Apr
Cuddle

Cuddle (Photo credit: philipstorry)

‘I like that you told me I give the best cuddles ever

and then you called me a wanker’

Its true…I did say that. I was having a really up and down day and as soon as he cuddled me everything felt better.

I’ve always loved his cuddles and I do believe there is a lot involved in the art of cuddling. He’s taller than me but not by much so we just fit during cuddles; I think smell has a lot to do with it too, his smell is one of my favourites…added to the length of a hug and the tightness of the squeeze… the lack of back patting occurring…I hate being patted on the back during a hug and thankfully he doesn’t do it.

And even though he is my favourite person to cuddle…or be cuddled by…sometimes I wish he wasnt lol -don’t you hate that? Lol when you really want to dislike someone for hurting you but ultimately they’re the person who makes you feel so much better.

Of course by now the want to dislike him has faded a bit and we are making progress but even when it first happened, that night he left all I wanted was a cuddle from him…and THAT is why I called him a wanker afterwards lol
(Just to clarify he didn’t LIKE that I called him a wanker – he did laugh though)

xBx

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Honestly...

 

Tags:

13 responses to “#8 Cuddles

  1. greenembers

    April 24, 2013 at 10:43 am

    Okay, I cannot look at that picture and not smile. 🙂 Yay for cuddles! 🙂

     
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    April 24, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    Cuddles make everyone smile. 🙂

     
  3. Doggy's Style

    April 24, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    “the lack of back patting occurring”
    I always get “could you please stop patting me like you do with Doggy?”
    I can’t help it! It just feels right lol

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 24, 2013 at 9:43 pm

      lol I used to do it to an ex all the time, towards the end he would hug me and it was always so cheesy i would just pat him (quite harsh really) but it turned into a joke between us – and his mother – regardless hes still an ex lol.

      I think remembering how i felt towards him when i did the back pat obviously makes me think thats how people feel about me when they do it

      Im sure you give lovely back pats 😉

       
  4. beetleypete

    April 24, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    Cuddling dinosaur toys? Just when you thought you had seen it all…As ever, Pete. X

     
  5. Olivia Stocum

    April 24, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    I love your description here… the way he smells… sigh. My hubby is away right now. Hate it when he’s gone!

     
  6. the audacious amateur blogger

    April 24, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    my cuddle buddy is (yes I know y’all are gunna think im nuts) is my bird. Sometimes When I forget to close her cage at night i wake up to find she has made her way to my bed and laying beside me, her soft feathers softly caressing my face.. yea im a frea, and so is my bird who has no idea she is a bird 🙂

     
    • Olivia Stocum

      April 24, 2013 at 6:24 pm

      Awww…. I think that’s sweet!

      On Wed, Apr 24, 2013 at 2:22 PM, Comfortably Numb wrote:

      > ** > the audacious amateur blogger commented: “my cuddle buddy is (yes I > know y’all are gunna think im nuts) is my bird. Sometimes When I forget to > close her cage at night i wake up to find she has made her way to my bed > and laying beside me, her soft feathers softly caressing my face.. yea im a > frea,”

       
  7. Kira

    April 24, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Oh boy do I understand exactly what you mean about wanting his cuddles, but not wanting to want his cuddles! Mr. O gave the best cuddles and I hate that I miss his cuddles…grrrr! 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 24, 2013 at 9:40 pm

      like the song…’i hate that i love you’

       
      • Kira

        April 24, 2013 at 9:43 pm

        Who are you kidding…that’s my theme song! lmbo

         

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

