RSS

Awards :)

30 Apr

This post is long overdue…so…HERE IT IS 🙂

I have been awarded 2 awards – by 3 different bloggers so thank you all so much 🙂

So, first up is the Family Award

family awardAward Description:

“This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can show. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award.”

Rules:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you:
Wrestling Life: http://wrestling-life.com/2013/04/24/wordpress-family-award/
Petite Magique: http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/nominated-for-the-wordpress-family-award/
(Thank you both 🙂 )
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family:

Of course these nominations are probably going to be repeats of previous nominees…because you’re my blogging family; you’re the ones I feel (the most) comfortable (ish) around and I’m going to pass on the love (deal with it 😉 )
BeetleyPete….THE DADDY of my blog world. If I piss off Pete…I know I’m in trouble
Behind the mask of abuse -ALWAYS hope 😉
Donna – My cheerleader
Green Embers – You keep me motivated…naturally 😉
Mocha -Off to a bumpy start but it didn’t take long for me to realise that this guy is rather profound and insightful. He keeps me on the straight and narrow
Doggys style – Never far away 🙂
Crazy Bunny – your turn to do an award post 😉
(Oh did I not get to 10? Oh well…lol)

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them (I’m relying on pingbacks)
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

Next up is the Interesting Blog Award -Created AND nominated by Crazy Bunny – Thanking you sweets. Check out her blog -http://crazybunny66.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/may-i-introduce-the-interesting-blog-award/

Interesting blogRules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you -Thank you Crazy bunny 😉

2. List 5 random facts about yourself
*I am 5,5
*I am currently wearing dinosaur claw slippers
*And watching ‘the voice’ while writing this
*And thinking of what to eat
*AND am considering whether or not I would ‘do’ that guy from the script

 

3. Nominate a minimum of 5 blogs for the award
Wrestling Life
Petite Magique
Hasty Words
Ioniamartin
Fat Bottom Girl

4. Answer the 5 questions and Ask the nominees 5 questions of your choice
MY Answers:
a. Why did you start your blog? I needed an outlet for some rather personal (but not too personal to stop me blogging it lol) marriage issues…so here I am
b. What was the most embarrassing situation you have ever been in?
On my wedding night I was peer pressured into taking a triple shot of jager…lifting the cup with no hands…from my new husbands lap…whilst wearing an ivory dress (classy or what!?) I failed, I had to take more than one go and I still cringe to this day…I then went back to the hotel and vommed ALL night…sexy ha ha. Oh well that will teach them 😉
c. If you were to win 1 million Euro/Dollar/Pounds (whatever), what would be the first thing you’d do? First I would give my mum some money to pay her back (in part) for all the drinks she paid for at uni lol then Id do sensible stuff like get a house and stock up on all the boring things I always need to save up for…a decent new razor…a good haircut and colour…a boob job?
d. What’s your favourite past-time and why? Photoshop…because the impossible becomes possible when Photoshop is involved lol. Either that or drawing/blogging…call of duty… expression/release
e. Describe yourself in 5 sentences or less.
Hmmm, that would depend on my mood while writing this lol. In general (off my blog) I am a little bit crazy (usually the good kind) rather random, I love to laugh. I am a worrier, a lover, a fighter and I am often surprised by my own determination and strength. Physically I am 5,5, average weight/build, brown eyes and brunette…though I’m usually (and was born) blonde 😉

My questions to you:
What song is stuck in your head?
If looking at a bed…which side do you HAVE to sleep on? Or are you a starfish?
Dinosaurs or dragons?
What’s the biggest life lesson you have learnt so far?
How many men does it take to change a light bulb?

5. And finally, let them know you have nominated them
Hopefully the pingbacks will do that…

Phew…I got there in the end, so Thank you all and Congrats to the ‘nominees’ (Please dont feel obliged to do any of the above…just know Im thinking of you 🙂 )

xBx

 
16 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2013 in Awards....oooh :)

 

Tags: , ,

16 responses to “Awards :)

  1. petitemagique

    April 30, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Congratz! 🙂
    And thank you so much for nominating me for that lovely award! I am very honored! I will make a post as soon as possible! 🙂

     
  2. beetleypete

    April 30, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    Hi B. Thanks, as always, for the nomination. You deserve both your awards, and the ‘ beetleypete determination and grit’ award too. I know you understand why I don’t ‘do’ them but I always appreciate the thought.
    No boob job please! They never look right.The nips usually end up the wrong place, and the lying down thing just looks weird…As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 30, 2013 at 1:41 pm

      Ha ha it would just be nice to find them somewhere other than under my armpits for a change 😉 Course I understand; never gonna stop passing them to you though – youre THE DADDY! 😉 xB

       
  3. beetleypete

    April 30, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I forgot the answers. Here goes.

    1) ‘Wake up Boo’ by the Boo Radleys. Happy summer music.

    2) I sleep on my front, arms under the pillow.

    3) Dragons are cooler. And they can fly.

    4) Never presume anything.

    5) In my house, there is only me to do it. So the answer is 1.

    As ever, Pete. X

     
  4. Charles Yallowitz

    April 30, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Congrats! Love the wedding story. 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 30, 2013 at 1:42 pm

      Thank you….i dont ha ha 🙂

       
      • Charles Yallowitz

        April 30, 2013 at 3:46 pm

        My wife and I have some pretty big ones. We found out that I was allergic to the metal of the wedding bands. By the time we got back to the hotel, my finger was turning green and black. We barely got it out of the ring and iced it down. Any later and we would have had to go to the hospital to get the ring removed. 😉

         
  5. Drops of Ink

    April 30, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    Congrats hon! 🙂

     
  6. Doggy's Style

    April 30, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Congrats and thanks!
    The jager story was funny indeed.
    Just one little thing about the ping backs, you don’t get notified unless the link you use is the one of a post or a specific page, for example the about page https://comfortablynumb7.wordpress.com/about/

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      April 30, 2013 at 3:01 pm

      Oh really? I haven’t been notified of that one though :/ or is it only when written in post content? I’ll have to edit it later 🙂

       
      • Doggy's Style

        April 30, 2013 at 3:02 pm

        Yeah, it only applies to the post, I have no clue why I included the link on the comment.

         
  7. writingthebody

    April 30, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    Congratulations to you….well deserved!

     
  8. behindthemaskofabuse

    April 30, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    Congrats, you rock and thank you! xo

     
  9. Mocha

    May 2, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Thank you B…you supercool awesome girl…

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

