RSS

You go first!

04 May

 

Mr. Tickle, (1971)

Mr. Tickle, (1971) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I Hate tickling… With a passion – which of course my husband finds hilarious- so to get revenge I will wind him up and threaten him (jokingly of course) with a finger in his bum, pretending to poke it whenever he walks ahead of me etc (I wouldn’t btw but its nice to feel the power once in a while lol)

Anytime he would bend over near me I would dip my finger at the top of his bum crack as a little reminder that A) his bum is hanging out and B ) don’t tempt me with a good time…simple. It’s the same as if he did it to my cleavage if that was on show…its just what we do (Weird I know)

Not so long ago it got to the point where we were both constantly on edge around each other, He would check behind him if bending to pick something up and I would flinch in anticipation if he went to touch me after an accidental tickle. It was funny but eventually we couldn’t take it anymore and so we made a pact.

‘No tickles and no bumoles’

We stuck with it…and it worked, we relaxed a little, However, funnily enough once it was gone we both felt something was missing so slowly we allowed them  back -but toned down a little. It was less intense but still kept us on our toes.

Well…the other night we were heading upstairs (him leading the way) when he stopped in his tracks, covered him backside and said ‘whoooaaahhh…you go first’

Of course I knew it was because he assumed I would poke him so I looked him in the eye and said

‘You go ahead…I wont do it I promise…TRUST ME’

He cautiously carried on, it was clear he was on edge and once at the top I asked if he had trusted that I wouldn’t poke him.

He said he believed me when I said that I wouldn’t…because I had promised…but part of him thought I might do it anyway…

To which I smiled, raised an eyebrow and said…and how does that make you feel?

…Anxious

*Penny dropped*

xBx

 

 

Tags:

19 responses to “You go first!

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 4, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    and how did he respond to that?

     
  2. Becki Duckworth

    May 4, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    To funny

     
  3. Charles Yallowitz

    May 4, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    That’s a cute story with a hurray ending. 🙂

     
  4. Jennifer writingsofamrs

    May 4, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    Oh my ….. for me it’s my feet. I get SO mad. Why do people like to tickle….it’s like torment. NOT FUNNY!
    Thank you for shedding some light on this not so funny form of abuse 😉 lol

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 5, 2013 at 11:54 am

      Hate it with a passion. What’s worse is when you can’t help but laugh while trying to be serious and tell them to stop lol xB

       
  5. BambiLeigh

    May 4, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I’m so happy that I just found this post. I thought I was on the verge of becoming completely mental – I’m so so glad to know I’m not the only one threatening my fella with a bum fumble! xo

     
  6. beetleypete

    May 4, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    There’s a moral to that story, and we all know what it is! As ever, Pete. X

     
  7. writingthebody

    May 5, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    I am not asking you about relationships or sex, or anthing like that…you are in a good space just now….instead then, I offer you the supersweet blogger award…hope you like it! http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 5, 2013 at 2:04 pm

      Ooh thank you 🙂 I’ve been nominated for this award by someone else recently but am yet to do a post and pass it on so I’ll do a double whammy soon- thank you 🙂 xB

       
      • writingthebody

        May 5, 2013 at 2:36 pm

        Well….cake making and eating is nice too….and with all our blog obsessions, we can forget those great yet simple pleasures!

         
  8. Kira

    May 7, 2013 at 12:39 am

    well done, B! A subtle way to get the point across 🙂 And it was a cute story!

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

