RSS

Motivation Monday! Keep calm and PANIC!

06 May

Sending this from my phone so fingers crossed it works!

I was meant to sign the contracts for my job today but the people in the middle haven’t finalised something so that’s been postponed (grr)

So I decided to spend the day catching up on my blogging (and sun) in the garden… Nice and relaxing… Right? WRONG

The mothership called to say she’s coming over so now it’s all hands on deck (or just my 2) to get the house even more spotless than humanly possible…. PANIC! (I didn’t even have time to find a suitable image so I made my own – thank god for biros and writing pads lol)

If that’s not motivation to get the house clean I don’t know what is lol.
We have a house inspection thursday so have been deep cleaning one room at a time but I’m sweating the arrival of my mother more than my landlord!

Luckily she lives a good hour and a half away so that’s just enough time to dismantle the sex swing and hide the drugs (ha ha ha yeah right)

So… I’ll have to do the posts later, for now it’s clothes on, gloves on and Hoover out

xBx

20130506-124327 PM.jpg

 
16 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags:

16 responses to “Motivation Monday! Keep calm and PANIC!

  1. Charles Yallowitz

    May 6, 2013 at 11:49 am

    Good luck! I’m sure if you can satisfy your mother, your landlord will be a walk in the park.

     
  2. Olivia Stocum

    May 6, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Nothing like a mom, or a mother-in-law, to whip things into shape!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 6, 2013 at 11:56 am

      It should be a nice surprise for hubby seeing them when he gets home…. PAHAHAHAHAHA

       
      • Olivia Stocum

        May 6, 2013 at 11:57 am

        LOL!

         
  3. beetleypete

    May 6, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    In my experience, it doesn’t matter how hard you try, a skilled Mum will invariably spot something amiss. Just relax instead…
    Oh joy for me! A Bank Holiday, sun almost out, and I am doing all the windows with a Karcher Window Vac. Will this excitement never cease? As ever, Pete.X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 7, 2013 at 8:31 pm

      Very exciting…i almost wet my pants with all the excitement going on around here Pete 😉

       
  4. WyndyDee

    May 6, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:
    Good luck with that! I’ll be praying for your sanity! Hugs girl!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 7, 2013 at 8:32 pm

      I managed to keep what little sanity i had to start with 😉

       
  5. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 6, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    I hate having unexpected house guests! I feel the panic just thinking about it! I hope goes well xo

     
  6. Kira

    May 7, 2013 at 12:36 am

    Ugh…I hate when the mothership decides to stop by for unexpected visit! I hope you were able to get everything all spiffy for the white glove inspection 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 7, 2013 at 8:34 pm

      ha ha luckily she kept the gloves hidden in her bag 😉

       
      • Kira

        May 7, 2013 at 11:58 pm

        You know my mom actually did a “white glove” inspection once! It was CRAZY!! lol

         

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

