RSS

Dead End

10 May

I was approached by HastyWords to duet with her…. Here it is πŸ™‚

Dead end

Dead end (Photo credit: bzhmatth)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dead End

I sat looking at my hands
Wondering what I had done
It was too soon to be horrified
I was sitting comfortably numb

So many thoughts
Running round in my head
Too late to take back
The hasty words that were said

I have said sorry to often
No longer should it be said
I will just sit here a bit longer
Try to erase images in my head

Hit with mixed emotions
Pain, confusion, fear
Yet you’re the only person
I wish were with me here

Reality filters back in
I realize you are gone
The only road I’m left with
Is the one marked “DEAD END”

 

 
24 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

24 responses to “Dead End

  1. Kira

    May 10, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    Wow! This is a beautiful collaboration, B! You all did a wonderful job…great imagery. I’ve had one of those “dead end” moments so I could really relate to each line. Thank you!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 10, 2013 at 8:39 pm

      Glad you like it πŸ™‚ Like I said to hasty words – i like how its vague enough to be open to interpretation…yet strong enough for people to relate to it πŸ™‚

       
  2. WyndyDee

    May 10, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:
    Wow!

     
  3. WyndyDee

    May 10, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    That is powerful! πŸ˜ƒπŸ’–

     
  4. Charles Yallowitz

    May 10, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    Loved the raw emotion in the words. How does a poetic duet work exactly?

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 10, 2013 at 8:40 pm

      Well, you take turns writing a section each 9Hastywords wrote the first one in ours) and see where it goes..and then post the results obviously lol xB

       
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 10, 2013 at 8:58 pm

        Cool. You two did a great job.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 10, 2013 at 9:04 pm

        Thank you πŸ™‚ Its my first one and it seemed to go swimmingly…Would you like to duet with me Charles? You can choose the topic/theme and start it off if you like? Email me if so… beth.army@yahoo.co.uk xB

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 10, 2013 at 9:07 pm

        Sure, but I wouldn’t know where to begin or the topic. I’m more than willing to let you take the lead if you want.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 10, 2013 at 9:10 pm

        lol ok how about you choose the topic…and ill start the poem πŸ˜‰

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm

        I might need some time to think of something. My poetry topics tend to be descriptive stuff.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 11, 2013 at 12:55 pm

        Take your time – you’ll know where I am πŸ˜‰

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 11, 2013 at 1:15 pm

        Thanks. Woke up feeling like I have the flu, so it might take a while before I can think of anything.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 11, 2013 at 1:16 pm

        Aw no :/ get dosed up and sleep
        The weekend away – hope you feel better soon xB

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 11, 2013 at 1:21 pm

        Me too. Though, I think it might be the weather jumping from nice to abysmal. It always destroys me.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 11, 2013 at 1:23 pm

        Same here, I also forget I have hayfever so as soon as the sun comes out I always “get a summer cold” and then remember the tablets lol

         
  5. beetleypete

    May 10, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    I’m sure it is not a dead end, but it was a nice project, nonetheless.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
  6. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 10, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    That rocks!

     
  7. Mocha

    May 11, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    ummm…did you murder someone…

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

