RSS

The list

12 May

Unsurprisingly my mind is all over the place at the moment…well I say at the moment but in truth I think years of university binge drinking has killed off a few brain cells. I walk into a room and instantly forget what I’m looking for/doing/was going to say; I drive the whole way to the shop repeating the one thing I urgently need and come home with everything BUT that thing. ‘I’m not lost, Just weird’ posted recently (here) about the same kind of problem.

Well, the other day I was doing my usual trick of saying to my husband throughout the morning  ‘oh remind me we need to get X’ …. ‘oh and we could do with some Y too….’

A few minutes later he presented me with a sheet of paper (smiling and looking pleased with himself)…a list… a shopping list…aww how thoughtful…and simple…And then I actually read it:

The List

The List – Comfortably Numb

For those who cant read his writing this is what it says:

1 Get dressed
2 Brush teeth
3 Get keys
4 Leave house
5 Lock door
6 Unlock car door
7 Turn car on
8 Drive to the store
9 PICK UP MY SHIT
(love you  xxx)
Redbull
Sandwich stuff
Yoghurt
Chips – like the ones that you would pack in a lunch
Coffee
Vagina cream (circled)
Water
Bread
Apples
Wipes

THIS is his idea of a shopping list! Lol dickhead! He explained that by writing (and circling) ‘vagina cream’ (which i didnt need btw) he knew I would be embarrassed if anyone saw my list and it would make him laugh thinking about it…. Well it turns out it made ME laugh thinking about it… for the whole bloody day!

I had to carry the list with me whilst running errands before going shopping and it genuinely made me laugh out loud -whilst alone…thus making me look even crazier than normal to passers by- throughout the day.

I may ask him to write my shopping lists every time…just to make my day more interesting 🙂

xB

 
 

Tags: ,

23 responses to “The list

  1. Nowan Zen

    May 12, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Welcome to the world of the nutty. I almodt choked with chuckles at the whole “vagina cream” episode.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 12, 2013 at 1:35 pm

      oh i was already in that world..its why he married me lol 😉

       
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 12, 2013 at 2:07 pm

      Ps NOW do you see why/how i was inspired by your uuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhh uuummmmmmm post?

       
  2. beetleypete

    May 12, 2013 at 9:16 am

    I’m a big ‘list man’. Can’t beat a good list!
    As ever, Pete. X

     
  3. Charles Yallowitz

    May 12, 2013 at 11:58 am

    That idea is genius! I need to do that to my wife. First, I need to hide every sharp and blunt object in the house.

     
  4. John W. Howell

    May 12, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    Warning about lists. We always have one but if something doesn’t get on the list it is forgotten. So now we need a list for the list.

     
  5. hiddinsight

    May 12, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    You must have felt so loved.

     
  6. ioniamartin

    May 12, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    I do believe we all do these things from time to time. i spent an hour looking for my reading spectacles the other day only to discover they were on my face. I believe it is called senility.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 14, 2013 at 3:28 pm

      I do that…or i panic that ive left my phone somewhere while holding it in my hand…or talking on it *facepalm* i call my glasses ‘me goggles’ 😉

       
  7. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 12, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    ahaha! too funny! i can also relate to forgetting everything!

     
  8. WyndyDee

    May 13, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:
    Too cute….

     
  9. Olivia Stocum

    May 13, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Sounds like something my husband would do. I like to pretend he’s being a dork, but secretly I like the attention.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 14, 2013 at 3:30 pm

      I told my husband I liked it and he shook his head and said it just wouldnt be the same next time – because i would know it was coming…but i think hes secretly plotting to out do himself 😉

       
      • Olivia Stocum

        May 14, 2013 at 3:35 pm

        Good. It’s fun! Like when I pretend to be mad at my husband for taking a swat at my backside in public, even though I like it when he… um…. stakes out his claim. LOL.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 14, 2013 at 9:17 pm

        ha ha

         

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

