RSS

Wonderful Team Member Award

17 May
wonderful-team-membership-award

wonderful-team-membership-award

I’ve been nominated by Charles -My recent duet partner – for the wonderful team member award http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/05/13/wonderful-team-member-award-part-4/
So thank you very much Charles πŸ™‚

The rules are as follows;
1.The Nominee of the Wonderful Team member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.
2.The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little.
3.The Nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during 7 days.

OR basically…
Over a period of 7 days (1 week), the Nominee shall nominate a number of readers that he or she appreciates – this can be done at any rate during the week. It can be all on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, as most convenient to the Nominee.
The Nominee shall name his or her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during the 7 day (1 week) period.

I’m going to nominate all in one go as I know I’ll end up stressing about doing them throughout the week so…..
Nominees:
http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/about/ We started off to a bit of a rocky start…but now I couldn’t imagine blog life without him πŸ™‚

http://ismellarant.wordpress.com/about/ Sent me a rather lovely email a few days ago…which was a pleasant surprise considering has usually a ranter πŸ˜‰ (Yes if you want to be nominated nice emails, chocolates…money…. they all help the cause πŸ˜‰ )

http://liveuntil.com/mimeme/ Inspirational…and says it how it is (usually with a profound and positive twist)
http://readfulthingsblog.com/about/ Well… I must say I was surprised (and impressed) by a few punchy comments on my recent posts. πŸ˜‰

http://greenembers.wordpress.com/green-embers-rome-construction-crew/ You cant spell wonderful team member without (green) EMBER (s)…FACT (luckily lol) If there’s anyone who knows about teams…well this is your guy

http://beetleypete.wordpress.com/about/ Cause I know you LOVE awards…and I’ve told you I’m never going to let you forget how much you make my blog worth…well.. blogging πŸ™‚

http://wyndydee.wordpress.com/no-more-blueberries-2/ The Re-blog QUEEN! So supportive, such good fun and just an all round pleasure to have in my blogging world

http://hastywords.wordpress.com/duet-partners/ My original duet partner πŸ™‚ Thank you for introducing me to such a fun idea

http://beenkissingafool.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/im-not-a-bitch-thats-my-face/ Strong, funny yet heartbreaking insight into marital issues. I feel we can relate to each other and have a lot in common (which is rather sad considering the reasons lol but comforting nonetheless)

http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/for-my-brother-shane/ Beautiful, sweet posts.
http://runningwithoutsocks.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/all-about-the-positive-thinking/ Been wondering where you’ve been and now I see you have been feeling down…so hopefully knowing you’re thought of makes you feel at least a LITTLE bit better πŸ™‚

http://steveswirld.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/dragonfly/ Well I couldn’t very well leave you out could i? πŸ˜‰ Check out his blog people!

http://crazybunny66.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/happy-mothers-day/ I feel like we’re old friends xx
http://donnaweidner.com/about/ You will always be my own personal cheerleader πŸ™‚ Haven’t seen any recent posts from you…are you still knee deep in haggis?

I wish I could nominate everyone, I’ve tried to mix it up a bit with my nominees this time…a bit lol. I’ve seen many posts where people say ‘JUST TAKE IT IF YOU WANT IT!!!’ I’m always tempted but I usually feel too cheeky to do so lol so if you WOULD like this award… then consider it awarded…to you… from me πŸ™‚ (cheques addressed to….)

BTW: I am still waaaay behind with my reader so although I may not have visited your blog lately I do appreciate all the comments and support you send my way and I WILL be seeing you soon . In the mean time if you aren’t aware of some of the blogs above please visit them…you wont be disappointed πŸ™‚

So…Thank you again Charles πŸ™‚
xBx

 
22 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2013 in Awards....oooh :)

 

Tags: ,

22 responses to “Wonderful Team Member Award

  1. petitemagique

    May 17, 2013 at 8:50 am

    Thank you for nominating me, I am very honored. And thank you so much for mentioning my sweet brother as well. Please, keep sending him love!
    Hugz!

     
    • beetleypete

      May 17, 2013 at 10:01 am

      So, Steve is little magic’s brother? I’m following him, and we will all keep an eye on that blog of his.

       
      • petitemagique

        May 17, 2013 at 11:37 am

        Hey Pete,
        I am following Steve as well, but he is not my brother. πŸ™‚
        Shane is, the one I wrote the poem for that the link by my blog in this post is referring to.
        I am going to check out your blog as well!
        Lots of love,
        Patty

         
      • beetleypete

        May 17, 2013 at 12:30 pm

        I got that wrong! Too blooming old I reckon, not concentrating. I see now that you are Flemish/Dutch (my best guess) and I misunderstood the ‘brother’ comment. Regards from Norfolk, Pete. (B sorry to hijack your blog X)

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 17, 2013 at 1:18 pm

        Hijack away…someone needs to reply to comments lol I’m trying to avoid the blog today until I’ve ticked some more things off my ‘to do’ list ….looks like its going quite well….oh…wait…lol

         
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 18, 2013 at 10:53 am

      Youre welcome – you deserve it πŸ™‚

       
  2. beetleypete

    May 17, 2013 at 10:00 am

    Do they make blog templates long enough for that necessary sidebar I wonder? I reckon that you are so creative, that you can make me medals instead of nominations, and then I can wear them on important occasions, and look like a Russian general!
    As ever you! Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 18, 2013 at 10:54 am

      Your cardboard medal (covered in tinfoil) is on its way to you Pete πŸ™‚

       
  3. hastywords

    May 17, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    You are VERY welcome. Duets are a fun way to get to know others πŸ™‚

     
  4. Flaca

    May 17, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    Oh how sweet! Thanks for thinking of me. I feel so very honored to know my insane story connects with someone out there! You’re the best!

     
  5. steveturner85

    May 17, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    woop woop, two posts in and already up for an award lol. Thanks B x

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 18, 2013 at 10:56 am

      Well…its the TEAM MEMBER award…and you’ve always been part of my team regardless of the blogging world so it seems fitting to me πŸ™‚

       
  6. crazybunny66

    May 17, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    xx THANKS xx πŸ™‚

     
  7. writingthebody

    May 18, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Thank you Beth….very kind of you….great to see how your relationship has progressed too!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 18, 2013 at 5:00 pm

      πŸ™‚ ditto πŸ™‚

       
      • writingthebody

        May 19, 2013 at 12:30 am

        I meant with hubby….lol

         
  8. writingthebody

    May 18, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    And my post will appear soon here….http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/

     
  9. ioniamartin

    May 18, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    Thank you for thinking of me, Awe shucks.

     
  10. runningwithoutsocks

    May 19, 2013 at 9:28 am

    Thank you! Feeling better – ups and downs but generally everything is good!
    Appreciate the award! Definitely made my day πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

