RSS

Busy Busy Beth-an-y

22 May
Be Happy

Be Happy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi all 🙂 *waves*

Just an update really as I feel like I’ve gotten out of my routine of blogging (I miss you guys) BUT rest assured when I’m not lurking in the blog-o-sphere I’m usually doing something else that keeps me smiling and positive and feeling really good (yay)

Blogging: I’ve been nominated for a few more awards (yay 🙂 ) which I will do a formal post for later in the week but for now thank you to Charles for nominating me for the Seed of Light Award http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/05/19/seed-of-light-award/ AND for the Semper Fidelis Award http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/05/21/semper-fidelis-award/ Which I’ve never heard of before but Charles kindly wrote ‘Fighter to the end, Always coming back stronger, Glad she’s on my side’  Aww – Thank you again.
Last (but certainly not least) is the Lovely Blog Award by Petite Magique http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/three-more-awards/ So thank YOU too 🙂 I am honoured

Also, I have been asked to write every now and then for the RCC and am working on some other posts for other blogs etc so I’m still writing but not as active on here for now. I don’t think I’ll be doing anywhere near as many posts as I was before now that…firstly things are going a little more smoothly at home and secondly due to work and trying to re-shuffle everything around etc I do have some posts ready in my mind but a few of them are about the past and I’m worried about bringing the tone back down to depressing when the reality is that we are doing OK so ill see how I feel when I’ve written them out etc

Regardless… I’m still here, I haven’t abandoned you lol I WILL reply to any comments I’ve missed -I would just rather take the time to read and respond properly rather than half heartedly…and please remember if you ever want a chat etc I always check my twitter (on the right) and email beth.army@yahoo.co.uk or you can get in touch with the ‘contact me’ form at the top of my page…I’m never far away. You’ve all been so supportive and I am so thankful for that so the least I can do is remind you all that I’m always here to repay the favour etc

Work: I’ve been pretty busy with work -yup one week in and I still love it…my last shift we played the wii for an hour…such a hard job 😉

Counselling: I made -and had- my counselling appointment yesterday. It was nice to talk to him about the progress etc with hubby. I told him about ‘gym-gate’ (mentioned here) and even HE pointed out that at no point did hubby ACTUALLY call me fat…OR mention my weight…or that I needed to lose any lol (I knew this really) but we had a laugh about it.

We talked about ‘the friend’ and he said I did the right thing in leaving it open-ended…leaving the ball in her court and basically taking the higher route. He said I’m smart and he doesn’t know HOW I do it but whenever we talk I seem to have analysed the shit out of whatever it is we are talking about and figured it out logically. He said that despite the friend being (a dick) I had still managed to be smart enough to hold my own, stay calm and use tact …acknowledging that SHE has put ME in a corner and presenting HER with that predicament…ultimately asking HER for a solution. He said its clear that I care for her etc but also that I’ve established new boundaries and am pretty much covering my ass and keeping her at arms length.

He recognised that for the last few sessions its almost as if we have been running out of things to talk about…which is good as it means things are progressing and I’m healing 🙂

HOWEVER…he also told me that he’s due to leave soon…like we have 4 sessions left…maximum! *freak out freak out freak out!* I don’t know if I will start talking to the new one as RIGHT NOW I don’t feel the need BUT at the same time I don’t want to have no fallback IF another bombshell gets dropped. Especially not if I would then have to explain all the history to the new one whilst in a state of shock etc SO it may be worth meeting the new one -maybe once every few weeks or something- just for the sake of having someone to talk everything through with as I’m sure he’s going to go through things with his therapist which I’ll want to talk through with mine too …any thoughts?

Speaking of therapy…hubby STILL hasn’t been back to see his :/ its NOT his fault, he’s been called in to work the last few weekends so its just a case of getting the time to go. I’m not happy about it, I feel like its dragging on a bit BUT we are still doing our 3 things each day and getting on well…I just want to carry on making those baby steps as right now we are just kind of drifting -albeit happily- but…I suppose I don’t want to let myself fall into a false sense of security all over again.

Phone date: had my phone date with my friend this eve and it was lovely 🙂 Caught up on loads and overall a really positive convo….glad I made the effort to arrange it 🙂

My photos for my scrapbook are on their way (yay) ….My Tesco order arrived yesterday (double yay)…I got my hair cut and dyed it today…I’m feeling fresh and I like it 🙂

How are you all doing?

xBx

 
15 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags: , , ,

15 responses to “Busy Busy Beth-an-y

  1. Charles Yallowitz

    May 22, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    Happy to hear that you’re making progress with counseling. I would see the new counselor just to be safe. Maybe there’s another angle of insight that a new person can have on the situation that can help you heal faster.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 23, 2013 at 9:53 am

      I think youre right Charles, I’m swaying that way…I suppose its just the idea of going over all the past stuff AGAIN that i’m not too excited about BUT in the long run, youre right, I think it will be worth it xB

       
  2. petitemagique

    May 22, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    You are welcome Beth!
    Glad to hear you are so busy with making progress in your life.
    Hugz
    (and the Semper Fidelis award is a new one!) 😉

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 23, 2013 at 9:54 am

      Ah ha! Tbh I hadnt heard of the seed of light one either lol -thanks again xB

       
  3. beetleypete

    May 22, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    You seem a lot more settled now B. Don’t worry too much about so many posts, we all know where you are. As for those awards, as I have said many times, the main page is just not big enough. You are going to need a new ‘Awards’ category!
    As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 23, 2013 at 9:55 am

      Ha ha you do always say that 😉 Thanks Pete – as long as you know where I am 🙂 xB

       
  4. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 23, 2013 at 1:00 am

    This is me being my blunt opinionated self but do with it what you want, you know I care. Keep going to therapy even if you have to change therapists. I suspect you guys are falling back into the old patterns, if he also hasn’t been to therapy. Things don’t just get better this quickly especially if there is deep rooted history for both of you. There will be phases of good like now, but you want to keep working during them so that when the phases of bad come, you’re better equipped to handle them. I”m so happy for you with the good things going on in your life, I don’t mean to be a bummer, I just speak from experience. xo

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 23, 2013 at 10:01 am

      Lol hun I dont see you could think of your comment as blunt OR a bummer…its matter-of-fact and all true so stop worrying so much sillies because I agree with you 😉 I cant stand the fact that hes not been to therapy lately BUT i do know that he IS still going and hes got a good reason when he cant. Everytime work has called hes reassured me that he WILL keep going but theres no way he can get out of work. Its annoying because while we havent slipped back quite yet im very aware that the longer hes out of it the easier it will be to do so and i want to keep the ball rolling etc. Hopefully work will ease off and we can get back to the emotional work 🙂 xB

       
      • behindthemaskofabuse

        May 23, 2013 at 4:50 pm

        I’m glad you didn’t see it as a bummer!! Here’s hoping work will ease off! xo

         
  5. WyndyDee

    May 23, 2013 at 11:50 am

    I’m so proud of you! Enjoying the little things…

    The counselor is inportant…they are the balance on the foundation so for now…I’d keep in touch and see the new one. Better now when things are good. The other counselor will do their job and fill them in, so no worries about the rehashing.

    Hugs and Love! Keep up the good fight!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 26, 2013 at 9:53 pm

      Thanks Wyndy, I agree with regards to the counsellor situation. I’m seeing my regular one on tuesday so will talk it over with him and hopefully he will ease my anxieties about telling a newbie all over again even more than you have already, thank you xB

       
  6. Mocha

    May 24, 2013 at 6:40 am

    my you have been busy…checking in on you…

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 24, 2013 at 6:32 pm

      Aw thanks Mocha 🙂 still here just not getting the chance to read as much at the mo… But I’ll get there soon enough 🙂 xB

       
      • Mocha

        May 25, 2013 at 6:22 am

        Take your time:-)

         

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

