RSS

Motivation Monday! Spelling Bee

27 May
I am now a member :)

I am now a member 🙂

I had already done most of last Mondays goals by Wednesday – read here if you like 🙂

I managed to churn out a few guest posts towards the end of last week which I’m happy about; One for Kiras new blog which is a really cool multi-blogger ongoing story – check it out the blog here http://themisadventuresofvanilla.com/more-than-a-stripper/ it’s a great idea! (My post will be written in and published to suit the storyline) I wrote a motivational post for the RCC – http://romeconstructioncrew.com/ -which I will be writing for every now and then -again my post will be published when it suits. If you’re not already familiar with the RCC (Rome Construction Crew) then I recommend checking out the site and other crew members. Lastly I wrote a third post for Ionia’s new blog which is a sounding board for short stories, poems and wotnot… blog and post found here…. http://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com/2013/05/24/rain-rain-go-away/
I’m loving all these new group blogs – I wouldn’t know the first thing about setting that up so well done guys for working out WordPress and giving us even more outlets to write.

I haven’t done a daily post challenge for a few weeks because they haven’t done any that really got my creativeness flowing but hopefully they’ll pull something fun out soon.

I finished my scrapbook, my wish book and posted photos to a relative this weekend so consider me creative(d) lol Just a few finishing touches to add to the book but I did do a sketch of a dress I dreamt about last night so that’s extra points right there surely?

I finished reading a book I’ve been dying to finish for weeks now. A Girly one and I enjoyed it – I also managed to sneak in a read suggested by mocha from http://liveuntil.com/ ….http://jamesallen.wwwhubs.com/think.htm

This week:
This week my aim is to learn to spell some words which always catch me out. I’ve always been good with spelling but a few words always mix me up a bit- such as definitely – I always opt for “deffo” for fear of looking stupid and I hate the word deffo lol. Completely always gets me too and there are a few more which i’ll add to my list when I come across them. So I think I’ll work on one every few days or so until I’ve trained myself to remember them the right way round and stop relying on spell-check. The annoying thing with my spell check is that it autocorrects some words as I write them so you don’t realise they’re wrong until you’ve got to write them unaided.

Also I was sent an online ‘book’ which I’m determined to get through but I’m not a fan of screen reading so it’s going to be a challenge – plus I made a mistake of picking up a new paperback and I’m already hooked so regardless I’ll be reading SOMETHING this week.

Hubby’s birthday is coming up and my first pay day is just around the corner so … *deep breath*  I WILL be buying his present BEFORE treating myself. Sooo tempting but it’s very rare that I can buy gifts mid year (usually I spend Xmas and birthday money on everyone’s prezzies for the rest of the year in the January sales) so this year I’m actually looking forward to getting him something HE really wants rather than buying things that are boring but useful or that we could both use or that would look nice in the house lol -yup I’m one of THOSE people.

He’s also got a test tomorrow – basically for a promotion – more hours, more responsibility and more money so I intend to carry on sending positive “good luck” vibes too 🙂 – will you join me in that?

3 PoGeHaGo:

  • I am thankful for the rain finally stopping (bet I’ve jinxed it now)
  • I am thankful that I’m finally earning some extra pocket money (time and a half today whoop whoop)
  • I am thankful for my family and friends… And my phone – without which I probably wouldn’t speak to any of them

Happy Monday 🙂

xBx

 
17 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags: , , , ,

17 responses to “Motivation Monday! Spelling Bee

  1. beetleypete

    May 27, 2013 at 10:41 am

    If you use spell checking software, be aware that it mainly corrects to the American -as in wrong – spelling. I was ‘made’ to spell as a child, by my parents testing me at home, and rote spelling systems at school. I still do quite well, mainly typing errors now, not spelling ones! Good luck with it.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 27, 2013 at 10:53 am

      Very aware Pete thank you. I’m normally alright with spelling – just laziness on my part probably with depending on the old spell check for certain words. Tricking me by changing them without the red lines so I always assume I’ve done it right. Same with grammar sometimes it demands I have capitals but it misses all the capital I s when I proof a post – annoying xB

       
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    May 27, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    Good luck to your husband on his test. Great that you got so many of your goals accomplished.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 28, 2013 at 7:26 pm

      It feels good 🙂 though I’m half way through the week and still haven’t practiced my spelling :/ bank holiday monday has thrown me this week lol xB

       
      • Charles Yallowitz

        May 28, 2013 at 7:34 pm

        Monday holidays are a slight pain. Always great to have that 3-day weekend, but then you feel like the 4-day work week isn’t enough to get things done.

         
  3. Donna Gwinnell Weidner

    May 27, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    And I am completely happy to se you are definitely doing very well!

     
  4. Kira

    May 27, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I’m so glad that you were willing to write a character for MisAdventures, Beth. It will be posting on Saturday…looking forward to your Debut!! You have been a busy lady!! I’m enjoying your writing on all the venues! Congrats on your goals accomplished. And here’s hoping it goes well with your Hubby’s test! ♥

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 28, 2013 at 7:27 pm

      Thanks Kira, I loved writing on yours…so much fun to be someone else for a post (or more…) 😉 xB

       
      • Kira

        May 28, 2013 at 7:31 pm

        would love “more” if you have time 🙂 You are welcome anytime you would like to be a Guest Character!!!

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 28, 2013 at 7:48 pm

        Oh there will be more if you’ll have me 🙂

         
      • Kira

        May 28, 2013 at 8:13 pm

        Yes, please, bring it on!! There will need to be some tension between your character and Vanilla because of Thomas’s obsession with Vanilla. We can hash out the details in an email. Whenever you want to write another one just send it to me via email or the Character Submission page 🙂 Yeah!!

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        May 28, 2013 at 8:44 pm

        I’m SO in…bring it on…biatch! 😉

         
      • Kira

        May 28, 2013 at 9:16 pm

        LMBO…cat fight cat fight!!! lol

         
  5. ioniamartin

    May 28, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Definitely sending out the good luck wishes. (Vibes sounded so wrong.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

