RSS

And the award for the most award nominations in one post goes to….

28 May

As I mentioned  last week – I’ve been nominated for a few more awards -yay 🙂

Thank you to Charles for nominating me for the Seed of Light Award http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/05/19/seed-of-light-award/ AND for the Semper Fidelis Award http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/05/21/semper-fidelis-award/ Which I’ve never heard of before but Charles kindly wrote ‘Fighter to the end, Always coming back stronger, Glad she’s on my side’  Aww – Thank you again.
Also Thank you to Patty for nominating me for the Lovely Blog Award  http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/three-more-awards/ AND The Influential Blogger Award
http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/more-awards-for-me-luv-awards/
So thank YOU again 🙂 I am honoured

So…lets get going. As always if you are nominated please do not feel obliged to do anything with your award – just know I appreciate your blogging presence so thank you all. ALSO I’m going to try not to double up people and awards for the record…I’d probably award all 4 awards to all nominees. Finally…CAN ONE OF THE FOLLOWING NOMINEES PLEASE CLARIFY WHETHER OR NOT YOU RECIEVED A NOTIFICATION FOR THIS POST.

 
Seed of Light Award:

seed-of-light-award1

‘Planting is easy: if you receive this award, simply pass it on to another blogger who inspires you through the beauty of their words/images as well as any blog which brings joyful awareness to nature and our connection to each other.’

This one does not say how many bloggers so….I’m opting for just one and that is http://greenembers.wordpress.com/about/ How could I NOT nominate you for this? You have connected so many of us with the RCC… Thank you

 

The Semper Fidelis Award:

semper-fidelis-award
Semper Fidelis is Latin and means Always Loyal. Loyalty means the world to me. I am very loyal myself, but I’ve got major trust issues as well. And I think trust is very important if you are sharing so much of yourself with people you meet through the internet. So I am working on that! 🙂
Why the wolves? Because wolves have very strong ties with their pack. Like a family or a great group of friends. And I just love them!
This award stands for the loyalty and love between friends.
The Rules:

  •     Add the Semper Fidelis Award logo somewhere on your blog.
  •     Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  •     Nominate 5 bloggers who’s loyalty and friendship you value and you consider being part of your ‘pack of wolves’ on WordPress.
  •     Post something special for each one of your nominees  and dedicate it to them. This can be a quote, saying, poem, picture, anything you think that would fit that person.
  •     Let the nominees know that you’ve nominated them.

My 5 nominees for the Semper Fidelis Award:
http://beetleypete.wordpress.com/about/ OF COURSE! Leader of my pack (I know I know but shh and accept it lol)
http://behindthemaskofabuse.com/about/ Always Hope! 🙂
http://readfulthingsblog.com/about/ Produced THE best comment of all time ‘idiot girl’ (not you lol)
http://wrestling-life.com/about/ Check out Kira for the 411
http://wyndydee.wordpress.com/about/ …I found you Wyndy 🙂

 
One Lovely Blog Award:

one-lovely-blog-award2
The rules for One Lovely Blog Award are:

  •     Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  •     Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
  •     Share 7 random things about yourself.
  •     Nominate 7 blogs with the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  •     Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

7 things about me:

  1. I was born blonde but am currently reddish brown…hoping to remove the red ASAP
  2. I am a(part time) personal assistant and love it 🙂
  3. I LOVE caramel lattes and mochas
  4. I was so bored last week I baked 3 different kinds of cake in less than 24 hours…maybe hubbys gym comment had some reason
  5. I got a lot of organising done at home this weekend and feel SO much better for it
  6. I have so many post ideas that I don’t know when or how I am going to write them down in any kind of logical order
  7. I have no idea how I am going to nominate so many people in one go without confusing myself or upsetting someone by missing them lol

Nominees for the Lovely Blog Award:
http://legendsofwindemere.com/about/
http://helenvalentina.com/about/
http://theclaymoreandsurcoat.com/author-bio/
http://writingsofamrs.wordpress.com/awards-2/
http://maugryph.com/about/
http://ouchmybackhurts.wordpress.com/about/
http://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com/about/ Not sure if its an award-y type blog but hopefully a few of you followers will check it out -well worth it 🙂 (and it IS lovely)

Most Influential Blogger Award

20130523-105813
THE RULES:

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 7 questions.
  • Nominate ( no limit of nominations ) other bloggers for this award and link back to them.
  • Notify those bloggers of the award requirements.

The 7 questions:
1-If you could create your planet what would it look like? Like the sweet world in wreck it Ralph…but all fat/calorie free
2-If you could visit one nation you have never visited before, what nation would that be? The united…Nation…? Alien…Nation? No…? Lol
3-Have you ever taken a long distance train trip? Yup I went to Venice (from UK) on a coach once…24 hours it took…that’s a long ass trip lol Aside from that Jamaica…America…
4-What is something you would collectively change about humanity? A shed load more honesty
5-What is your favourite song? 30 Seconds to Mars -The Kill
6-If you could meet one person who is still alive who would you choose to meet? JB!! From JLS…I’d hug him, lick his face and then knee him in the balls for letting the group split!
7-If you could choose one symbol to represent you, what would that symbol be and why? Piranha? Cause if you piss me off I’ll eat you alive! lol OOORRRR a Labrador… kind, loyal and helpful but barks at things on TV, chews up your stuff if you ignore me and poos in your shoe if you wind me up.

Nominees for the Influential Blogger Award:
Everyone in the RCC http://romeconstructioncrew.com/members/

Phew…Thank you again and congrats to all

xBx

 
16 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2013 in Awards....oooh :)

 

Tags: ,

16 responses to “And the award for the most award nominations in one post goes to….

  1. Kira

    May 28, 2013 at 8:10 am

    Hey Beth!! Congratulations! And thank you for nomination :). I just wanted to let you know I got a “push” notification on my phone letting me know about this post. Im not sure if it was a ping back or if you posted a link on my page…the darn push banner disappeared too quickly!! Lol

     
  2. beetleypete

    May 28, 2013 at 9:52 am

    Hello you. More awards! You have an ’embarrassment of riches’. If I read my one correctly, I got out of the questions this time. Just as I was preparing my answers, I realised I was not in that one -phew! Thanks for the mention, (as always) and for not forgetting the old boy amidst your new red carpet lifestyle. (HA) You deserve them, for all the hard work, frequent posting, and baring of soul. Well done B.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
  3. Olivia Stocum

    May 28, 2013 at 10:30 am

    Well, thank you for the award! And congrats on yours, you deserve every one.

     
  4. Charles Yallowitz

    May 28, 2013 at 11:00 am

    Glad you liked the haiku. Enjoy your awards.

     
  5. ioniamartin

    May 28, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    That was a lot to keep up with! How do you do it?

     
  6. helenvalentina

    May 28, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I received the pingback – thank you for thinking of me!!! Also, congratulations to you, very, very well deserved!! 🙂 🙂

     
  7. Katie Sullivan

    May 28, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    Congrats on your awards!

     
  8. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 28, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    You’re the award Queen! Congratulations! Thank you kindly for the mention xo

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

