RSS

To any followers of my old blog…

28 May
Padlock.

Padlock. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Just a quickie….(always makes me giggle)

I changed my old blog to ‘private’ recently; I figured it isn’t worth having open to new followers etc as I don’t go on there anymore AND I also thought I should probably cover my arse as there are a few things on there (unsent letters etc) that could do without being revealed or dug up in the future.

Could someone please tell me whether you -as a follower- can still view the blog in question or not.

I wasn’t sure whether it became private to everyone or whether people who follow me/I follow can still see it and its only newbies who cant…etc etc

I don’t want to delete it as I MIGHT revisit it one day and start it back up or just keep it to look back at myself etc.

Thanks in advance

xBx

 
14 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags: ,

14 responses to “To any followers of my old blog…

  1. behindthemaskofabuse

    May 28, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    i don’t know what your old blog was sorry.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 28, 2013 at 9:21 pm

      I know hun don’t worry, not a lot of my followers on here do because it had photos of my husband and I etc and friends knew about it so I started a new one to keep our marital issues private from the people that know us personally xB

       
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    May 28, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    I’m not sure I know what your old blog is, but I can see if I can look at it.

     
  3. beetleypete

    May 28, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    OK. It says, ‘Marked private. This blog is protected. You can request access and we will contact the owner’. So, B, you can consider it ‘safe’.
    As ever, Pete. X ( Old and reliable…x)

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 28, 2013 at 9:53 pm

      Ha ha thanks Pete 🙂 I should have just gone straight to you really 😉 xB

       
  4. johannisthinking

    May 28, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    Well..yes…it works…what I mean is…I did follow you on your “Old Blog”—and NOW I am on your “NEW blog!”—-so you were successful I presume…Thank YOU for visiting my blog and for your beautiful words on this blog! smile

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      May 28, 2013 at 10:54 pm

      Thank you 🙂 I’ve been fighting with the ever-growing reader for a while now so have opted for going through the blogs I follow one by one and catching up rather than trying to keep on top of all of them all the time and rushing through them. I enjoyed my visit to yours this eve 🙂 I will be back to visit again soon 🙂

       
  5. Doggy's Style

    May 29, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    You are safe, I can’t see a thing either.

     
  6. crazybunny66

    May 29, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    Mission acomplished 😉 x

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

