RSS

Just thought I’d let you know…

08 Jun
Pile of old books.

Pile of old books. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve missed you!… I have spent this evening attempting to catch up on my reader…PROPERLY. This means actually taking the time to read more than on post on each blog I have clicked, liking  them, commenting and ENJOYING them!

I have missed this so much lately and I feel good to have gotten through a few blogs tonight….still a long way to go. I have given up trying to read everyone’s and settled for clicking through my ‘blogs I follow’ list looking at one at a time rather than rushing through them.

One thing I have noticed is how some blogs I follow only post maybe once every other month…never reply to comments…or just bore the living shit out of me lol…I mean this in the nicest way possible but some I read and think why on earth did I follow you? (I’m sure people think the same when they come across my blog lol) I have nothing in common with you, we never interact…was it at a time when I felt guilty for NOT following back? Some just clog up my reader with too many posts meaning I often miss out on the ones I enjoy reading….

What are your opinions on ‘unfollowing’? is there an etiquette? Do you unfollow blogs? I remember reading a post about someone who had just lost a follower and they couldn’t understand why the ‘unfollowee’ didn’t just ignore their posts in the reader… but I get it. I don’t want to have to ignore them THAT feels ruder (is that a word?) than unfollowing…

Back to the ones I enjoy…

Like I said I have taken my time this evening catching up (apologies to the LOADS that’s I haven’t got to tonight) but I thought I could mention the ones I have visited…

http://behindthemaskofabuse.com/2013/06/08/surviving-the-tests/ Zoë has been through some shit lately, She’s had some incredible guest posts which actually bought me to tears and some really informative stuff about boundaries… I learnt a lot tonight…so thank you. you are amazingly strong, you’re inspirational and you deserve so much good stuff its unreal! There is ALWAYS hope and I am so proud of you!

http://beetleypete.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/a-year-on-the-blog/ Pete…He has recently celebrated his one year blogging anniversary – or bloggerversary if you will ….so congrats Pete! He also took a trip in a time machine…:) You are a legend! <— FACT. The blogging world would not be the same without you and I thank you so much for all the support you have given me over the past year. I love your posts – though as you know some topics are not to my taste (or just go over my head) but I rate your passion for it and I always look forward to reading them…keep at it 🙂 (As ever…)

http://wobbleajelly.wordpress.com/2013/06/08/find-out-about-the-habits-of-armadillos/ I learnt about armadillos…need i say more? Really made me smile visiting this blog this evening 🙂

http://theclaymoreandsurcoat.com/my-books/ What a woman! You should be so proud of yourself (though I’m pretty sure you know this and already are 😉 ) For those who don’t know…Olivia is an author…her first novel  ‘Dawning’ will be released this summer (July I believe so not long now!!!) It’s a Historical Romance set in the Scottish Highlands. How cool is that!? I may have to smash my piggy bank and buy it once its out but for now all I can do is help by letting the people that read my posts know about hers! She is fantastic…lots of interesting author-ish posts with reviews and interviews and of course exciting news about her upcoming release 🙂 If you aren’t already familiar with Olivia and her writing…well… go check out her blog!! 😉

http://doggysstyle.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/picture-perfect/ Have you thought about what photo would be used if you were to go missing? I hadn’t…doggys style has… I WISH I had time to read these regularly…like daily because I miss them and they’re always such a pleasure to read so thank you for staying hilarious -even in my absence 😉 – I’m glad I could come and visit tonight

I am off to bed now and looking forward to catching up with some more of you tomorrow

Night blogging world

xBx

 
16 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2013 in Under construction

 

Tags: , , ,

16 responses to “Just thought I’d let you know…

  1. beetleypete

    June 8, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    Thanks for the nod, appreciated as always.
    As for the photo used if I was missing, I reckon it would be my (last) wedding photo, a close up with Julie cropped out from the right. Just so you know, if I don’t make it back from a walk with Ollie one of these days, I am wearing a wing collar and burgundy cravat, with dress jacket and waistcoat.

    Un-following? Too many people just follow, to add stats and numbers, or try to sell stuff. The polite inclination is to follow at first, but if it doesn’t continue to be rewarding, best to un-follow, I reckon. Unclog the reader!
    Thanks for a good year. Sorry it has not been so great for you B.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 9, 2013 at 7:29 pm

      You’re welcome Pete 🙂
      I agree, I’ve tried to avoid following back just because but looking back there must have been a few moments of weakness on my part lol. I always feel worried about offending though lol xB

       
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    June 8, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I never figured out how to ignore blogs. I thought unfollowing was the only way and I probably only did it twice to blogs that seemed to be nothing more than blasts of fashion pictures. No response from a human on those.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 9, 2013 at 7:30 pm

      I think unfollowing IS the only way, I dont think theres a button anywhere where you can hide posts or anything, I mean ignore by literally skimming past them xB

       
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 9, 2013 at 12:16 am

    I have unfollowed some blogs but I feel so bad about it. I love your honesty on that! I allowed a photo of me to be taken recently (That’s rare) I guess Hubby could use that if I chose to say…run away to Hawaii..Did I type that out loud?

    Thank you so much for the mention on here, you’re so kind. Just for the record, I love following your blog! I’ve noticed Pete is an ever present friend for you too!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 9, 2013 at 7:31 pm

      Oh yes the day Pete goes missing…well we will get that photo to put out on the milk cartons lol xB

       
  4. Olivia Stocum

    June 9, 2013 at 11:34 am

    Thank you. You’re so sweet. You just made my day! (PS if you send me your E-mail address we can work out the piggy-bank thing) I totally get being on a budget. We are too. People who spread the word about my book deserve some freebies! ❤

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 9, 2013 at 7:35 pm

      OOOH did someone say freebies?? 😉 I’m not doing it for the freebies I promise, I just feel that if i were in the same boat I would appreciate a bit of support from the people around me..BUT saying that I’m not going to turn down a freebie ha ha Thank you 🙂 xB

       
  5. Olivia Stocum

    June 9, 2013 at 11:37 am

    Reblogged this on The Claymore and Surcoat and commented:
    My blogger friend made my day with a great PLUG about my blog and my new book. Go check out her blog, where she writes candidly about life and relationships.

     
  6. Olivia Stocum

    June 9, 2013 at 11:46 am

    I guess it would help if I actually gave you a way to contact me. LOL. oliviastocum@gmail.com

     
  7. John W. Howell

    June 9, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    I always hope that by not unfollowing there may be something there. I should try writing romances with this attitude

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 9, 2013 at 7:42 pm

      ha ha yeah I suppose you’re right. I mean some that interact with me and/or just post posts which hold my attention…I’d keep them around but others just kind of sit there dying OR swamp my reader with rubbish lol Its probably just me trying to make my reader easier to combat but I’ll battle on 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

