RSS

I stuffed the cat back in….

14 Jun

20130614-011732 AM.jpg

An update on my previous post

I bit the bullet and I told him en route to therapy this evening, we had to run some errands before officially setting off and he had questioned little things like why hasn’t I picked a CD to listen to yet etc so I told him it was because I wanted to talk to him once we got going. He asked what about and made jokes etc so by the time we were on our way the atmosphere was a little more settled.

I told him I didn’t know how he would feel etc and told him exactly what happened and what was discussed. As I did he nodded along in agreement and once finished said…. “…. And then….?”

And then nothing, that was it.

To which he said “oh… Why would you think I’d be mad about that??”

*phew*

Out of all of it he was more interested in the kidnapping as he doesn’t remember that but seeing as he must have been 10yrs old at the time it’s strange that he doesn’t. He said he didn’t mind me talking to her because I gave nothing -about what’s going on with us- away, it’s all stuff I would have asked her regardless and she probably expects it to some extent from a daughter-in-law.

So that was that. Instant relief as i remembered that even though i cant read him, he CAN read me and he knows I’m only ever thinking of us and how to help.

We got through our session and over-ran by an hour but it was all very encouraging; however as the appointment was at 9pm (cause that’s how we roll) we didn’t get home till gone midnight so I’ll have to update on the session another time – obviously not in great detail but just more than I can give right now. – what I will say is I got a gold star sticker for good behaviour 🙂

So that’s all folks

xBx

 
 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “I stuffed the cat back in….

  1. WyndyDee

    June 14, 2013 at 12:39 am

    So, so proud of you both and the progress you are making! Gold Star…wow! That is awsum! Hugs and Love girl!

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 14, 2013 at 4:14 pm

      Thank you Wyndy 🙂 Yeah he really didnt get why I was so worried about telling him ha ha xB

       
  2. John W. Howell

    June 14, 2013 at 12:55 am

    Someone once said 90% of what we worry about never happens. This was one of those. 🙂

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 14, 2013 at 4:15 pm

      Yup, that would be me lol worry worry worry 🙂 xB

       
  3. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 14, 2013 at 1:18 am

    I’m so glad it went well. 🙂

     
  4. Olivia Stocum

    June 14, 2013 at 1:49 am

    You guys are doing great! So glad it worked out alright.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 14, 2013 at 4:16 pm

      Thank you Olivia, massive weight (from the confession) lifted and the session after answered a lot of questions too 🙂 xB

       
  5. Charles Yallowitz

    June 14, 2013 at 1:50 am

    Happy to hear that he wasn’t mad. Congrats.

     
  6. beetleypete

    June 14, 2013 at 8:37 am

    Often our biggest worries are about how we would feel if the situation was reversed. Glad it all went smoothly.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
  7. Fat Bottom Girl

    June 14, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    Glad to hear you were able to tell him, and he took it well. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

