RSS

I’m still here

21 Jun

Here is todays post…In the form of a poem on The Community Storyboard
xxxB

The Community Storyboard

 

I drape my arm over you
Your body tenses
Physically
Shunning me
Emotionally
Willing me
To stay

It stings
I’m torn
I want to run
I want to turn away
To protect myself

But I need you
As much as you need me
I just find it easier
To tell you
To let you in
My heart
My mind
My pain

I wish you could do the same
To stop pushing
To let me in
To trust me
I won’t hurt you

So instead I breathe
Deeply
I stay there
Silent
I lay there
Hurting
Kissing the smooth skin of your back
As much for me as for you

To soothe myself
To make it better
To stop your hurting
My way of letting you know
I’m still here
I’m not going anywhere
Not yet

xBx

Comfortably Numb

 

View original post

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “I’m still here

  1. beetleypete

    June 21, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Nice graphic, I like the use of the Amazon boxes! Good sentiments too, of course; very appropriate.
    As ever, Pete. X

     
  2. Olivia Stocum

    June 21, 2013 at 11:19 am

    I have felt that way. Not fun. I think your doing the right thing, by hanging in there!

     
  3. Olivia Stocum

    June 21, 2013 at 11:19 am

    Reblogged this on The Claymore and Surcoat and commented:
    Beautiful poem. Check it out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My boyfriend may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Bizarre World News

Bizarre News From Around the World

Rome Construction Crew

Rome wasn't built in a day and not by one person

Emotional Affair? It Almost Destroyed My Marriage!

Emotional affairs; also called affairs of the heart. Let's define the severity of the term. It can destroy your marriage or relationship. What is it? There are a few words to describe it. Affair. Infidelity. Cheating. But the biggest word which sums it all up is....BETRAYAL!

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

