RSS

Pay it forward….

12 Jun
PIF - Pay it Forward

PIF – Pay it Forward (Photo credit: amitaf)

The dental recovery is going well -actually today its fine but I’m milking it and have spent this morning catching up with more bloggers- don’t judge me 😉

Like my last catch up session – posted here– I feel so much better after visiting some of my favourite blogs and falling in love with them all over again…remembering why I followed them…remembering why trawling through my reader is worth it…reminding me WHY I love blogging. So, like last time, I am now going to highlight the blogs visited and pay it forward

Mocha at LiveUntil wrote a great post about fate, coincidence…things happening for a reason which I believe strongly about http://liveuntil.com/2013/06/01/daily-prompt-one-silver-line-through-the-universe/ Mocha, you inspire me, your words fill me with hope, with light and I hope you realise exactly how much happiness you bring to others – thank you xB

Petite Magique recently celebrated an anniversary – so congrats to you 🙂 and also wrote a piece about tattoos http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/photo-shoot-tattoos/ which got me thinking, this post has inspired a future blog post for me so thank you 🙂

Ionia has taken a well deserved break/vacation which allowed me to stalk her blog quite freely 😉 One thing which stands out for me is how much she supports other writers with her interviews, reviews and just general interest from Ionia…not to mention the interaction through comments, the community storyboard… So now its my turn to pay it forward and suggest some of Ionias ‘writing attempts’ lol  http://readfulthingsblog.com/category/my-writing-attempts/ Thank you Ionia for playing such a massive part in my blogging world xB

Writing the body http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/tears/  (whom nominated me recently and I’ve just remembered I still haven’t posted it myself) always amazes me, such honest writing and beautiful poems – even when drunk 😉

The Crazy Nigerian (that’s the name of his blog – not me being harsh lol) has recently appeared…no no that’s not right… erm he’s been heard on the radio discussing his  book! whoop whoop http://thecrazynigerian.com/a-good-read/ Which I am so excited about! Well done you 🙂

Jesus Likes Pizza wrote about the perfect love http://jesuslikespizza.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/believe-and-be-satisfied-perfect-love/ which I found beautifully inspiring – thank you for sharing your faith xx

I FINALLY got over to visit GreenEmbers and discovered the truth about Amazon… http://greenembers.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/why-amazon-thinks-youre-stupid-opinion-piece/ its actually rather disgusting…and senseless in my opinion (Amazon not the post lol) Bradley…I will say this again…you are amazing, you are an inspiration and not only that but you have single handedly (is that a word?) given us the RCC… you have given so many people encouragement…that’s all down to you…thank you

Wyndy has had a tough time lately http://wyndydee.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/i-repent-to-my-followers-friends-and-especially-rcc/ and I don’t like it one bit!! -well I DID ‘like’ her post but shhh. Wyndy, chin up lady, you are loved and we are behind you – regardless of less reblogs/blog posts/comments… we all have our own lives outside of the blogging world, we all understand how hard it can be to find the balance so please don’t apologise for being AWOL for a little while… just know we are here for you xB

Charles wrote recently of changes in his hometown http://legendsofwindemere.com/2013/06/11/hometown-changes/ which hit a nerve with me, His poem captured my feelings about it beautifully; he’s also got a book out so well done Charles, I hope to read it soon and everyone…everyone…go buy his book!! 🙂

Cathy has been staying true to form and posting beautiful photographs and poetry, this one http://largeself.com/2013/05/10/weekly-photo-challenge-pattern/ is my favourite, so simple, so beautiful…

Donna – my very own cheerleader (twit twoo) has been off roaming Scotland and hunting for her muse http://donnaweidner.com/2013/05/29/got-bupkis/ Come back soon Donna! I miss you 🙂

I have SOOOOO many more blogs to get through -so bear with me- but for now its about time I got dressed and attacked some of my other goals for this week -oh yeah and then there’s the small matter of housework *groan*

So…. Thank you all for continuing to write amazing pieces

xBx

 
18 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Reblogs

 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Pay it forward….

  1. The Irish Wench

    June 12, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I absolutely love catching up on my Reader….makes me feel like having a cup of coffee with an old friend! Hope your recovery continues to go well! ~Irish~

     
  2. Charles Yallowitz

    June 12, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Milk that dentist visit! Those are the best visits to milk because you can get shakes, malts, smoothies, and other creamy treats without the guilt.

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 12, 2013 at 5:42 pm

      Ha ha yeah yesterday I had enough of that to last me a while…i’ve actually made home-made lasagne tonight …must be feeling better 🙂

       
      • Charles Yallowitz

        June 12, 2013 at 5:48 pm

        People can have enough chocolate shakes?

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        June 12, 2013 at 5:56 pm

        noooo I wasnt lucky enough to have shakes…just loads and loads of soup…and coffee…the wrong kind seeing as i ran out of the stuff i actually like lol xB

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        June 12, 2013 at 6:29 pm

        I was always told to avoid hot stuff after having dental work. The cold was more soothing on the teeth and gums.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        June 12, 2013 at 8:29 pm

        I heard the same so I asked specifically and he said its fine, I was advised to rinse with hot salty water “as hot as possible without burning” so I asked about hot drinks and he said its fine xB

         
      • Charles Yallowitz

        June 12, 2013 at 8:31 pm

        The hot salt water was always the part I hated the most.

         
      • Comfortably Numb

        June 12, 2013 at 8:33 pm

        Me too usually – but yesterday by the time I left the dentist the numbness was wearing off and I was itching like crazy so once home it was actually amazing lol

         
  3. Doggy's Style

    June 12, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    I forgot to thank you the shout out last week.
    I’ve beed so damn busy, I’m neglecting all readers, my apologies.
    I do read the posts tho, I just fail to comment.
    I’m gonna pay a visit to your suggested readings, thanks!
    xx

     
    • Comfortably Numb

      June 12, 2013 at 5:56 pm

      Aw youre welcome, thank YOU for continuing to write such great stuff :). I know how hard it is to stay up to date with blogging etc which is why I’ve been doing these mad catch ups whenever I can. It makes it less of a chore, more enjoyable and much more manageable xB

       
  4. behindthemaskofabuse

    June 12, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    So much blogging, so little time! lol Milk it for all it’s worth!

     
  5. Cathy Ulrich

    June 12, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Thanks for the blog love, Beth! I’m glad you liked the photo and glad you’re feeling better!

     
  6. Angela Addington

    June 16, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Thanks for mentioning us!! I appreciate it.

     

Leave a comment

 
Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Smile! laugh out loud! enjoy the following

Radiant Hope

Those who Hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar like wings on eagles, they will run and not grow weary.

I'M A HAUTE MESS

If you're a mess, at least be haute.

The MisAdventures of Vanilla

Mom, Activist, and Stripper

omg he said what?

My husband (surprise!) may be an idiot, but I love him anyway

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

The official website of Michael Bradley - Author of novels, short stories and poetry involving the past, future, and what may have been.

Wobble a Jelly

Start the movement

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

georgeforfun

Welcome to George's world, no invitation needed, feel at home

The Girl with Twine in Her Bag

My six-word memoir: Can it be four?

Dehypnotize

The Key To Effective Communicating

Therapy nut loops.

In the client's chair

The Neophyte Therapist

Let's talk about feelings, shall we?

bravolionlady's Blog

Overcoming Co-Dependency 1 step at a time

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across WordPress.com, updated daily.